During the Executive Council meeting held on 23rd June 2009 at Alrewas, it was announced that the North West Area Branch intended to inaugurate the North West Area (No. 1) Branch President's Award to recognise outstanding or exceptional contribution to the RAF Police Association by an individual, organisation or Branch.


The winner of the NW Branch Presidents Award for 2012. It is Paul & Fran Donovan, of the NW Branch.