Dedication of the North Yorkshire Branch Standard
On Wednesday 11th June 2008 a Service was held at the Station Church, RAF Leeming, to Dedicate the North Yorkshire Branch Standard.
The event was attended by the Provost Marshall and a number of serving RAF Police Officers and NCO's.   We also enjoyed the support of Association Members from the London & Home Counties Branch, the East Midlands Branch, the South Yorkshire Branch and the North East Branch as well as the West Yorkshire Branch of the RMP Association.  John Curtis of the EMB and Alan Walsh of the RMPA also paraded their respective Branch Standards, for which we were grateful.
After the Church Service a few drinks and a meal in the Sergeants Mess rounded the day off nicely.
Numerous photos were taken, including some official ones by the Station Photographer.   I hope eventually to get them all on to a disc.
On behalf of the Officers and Members of the North Yorkshire Branch, I would like to thank everyone who came to RAF Leeming to support us.
Brian Burrows 
Branch Secretary 

Photo No 1: Provost Marshall with Station Commander RAF Leeming, Wg Cdr P Wilkins.   'Standards Party' at rear: Alan Walsh, Standard Bearer RMPA West Yorks Branch, Jim Gunn, Escort, George Denny North Yorks Standard Bearer, Don Sutherland, Escort, John Curtis, EMB Standard Bearer
Photo No 2: Standards Party with Serving Officers (PM, CO RAF Leeming, Sqn Ldr Manvell OC No 5 RAF Police Sqn RAF Waddington, Fg Off Katie Innes, OC Police RAF Leeming, WO's Huggins and Vaughan.)
Photo No 3: Members of North Yorks Branch & their Ladies
Photo No 4:   North East and London & HC Branch Members
Photo No 5: Some of the congregation
Photo No 6:  The Dedication , inside Church